Alexa Skill for Autelis

Post Reply
raeiken
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 7:43 am

Alexa Skill for Autelis

Post by raeiken » Thu May 31, 2018 5:55 am

I am in the process of writing an Alexa skill to control the Autelis. It seems to be working well based on info I got from the wiki, but I can't get the one touch commands to work. In the wiki it shows an example of "http://poolcontrol/set.cgi?name=1tch3&value=1" the name 1tch3 is in the example. Should this be 1tch1, 1tch2, and 1tch3 for the three onetouch commands. I cannot get it to work.

Thanks,
Ron
autelis
Site Admin
Posts: 1123
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: Alexa Skill for Autelis

Post by autelis » Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:40 am

Yes you are correct. Please note that it only works on the advanced firmware with systems that are running Aqualink firmware Rev R or higher.
Autelis.com Staff
raeiken
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 7:43 am

Re: Alexa Skill for Autelis

Post by raeiken » Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:15 am

Thanks, That's my issue, it looks like I'm only on Firmware L.
raeiken
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 7:43 am

Re: Alexa Skill for Autelis

Post by raeiken » Tue Jun 26, 2018 4:32 pm

I only have revision L, so it makes sense that command doesn't work, but when I go to the web page that is generated by the Autelis, I cal turn the one touch functions on and off, so there must be some command I can send. Or am I confused on how it works?

Thanks for your help
autelis
Site Admin
Posts: 1123
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: Alexa Skill for Autelis

Post by autelis » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:59 am

You are saying that on the macros page the ON and OFF buttons cause your equipment to activate your OneTouch macros properly? Or do you mean using the virtual keypad?
Autelis.com Staff
Post Reply